HomeSports 2.0Love Wagering on Cricket? Top 5 Cricket Leagues to Watch Out For

Love Wagering on Cricket? Top 5 Cricket Leagues to Watch Out For

-- Advertisement --
- Advertisement -

The sports lovers utopia – Cricket. The three primary cricket formats, namely T20, ODI, and Test, are contested in many prestigious cricket leagues, tournaments, and bilateral or trilateral matches annually.

Even while red-ball cricket has a distinctive personality and a stellar reputation, the modern age might choose something else.

-- Advertisement --

T20 has become a worldwide phenomenon and continues to captivate millions of spectators yearly. We have ranked the top-five cricket leagues, which have transformed fantasy cricket leagues.

Indian Premier League (IPL)

The Indian Premier League, a lucrative T20 cricket league, is ranked in the top 5 most expensive T20 cricket leagues.

-- Advertisement --

The Indian Premier League profits from a win-win arrangement. India has typically produced a large number of extraordinary limited overs cricketers worldwide. The IPL is often regarded as the world’s best national T20 league because of its ability to pay large sums of money to recruit top international talent.

The current level of competition has been largely influenced by the incredibly high caliber of cricket, the commercial prowess of the group, and the overall status of Indian cricket lovers.

Big Bash League (BBL)

-- Advertisement --

The second most prestigious cricket league after IPL is Australia’s premier T20 tournament. The Big Bash League was established in 2011 when Sydney Sixers won the inaugural season after defeating Perth Scorchers in the championship match.

The Indian Premier League takes first place in global watching figures because it’s held around the holiday season when most viewers take a vacation to enjoy cricket.

There’s one difference between BBL and IPL. Unlike the BBL, where Cricket Australia has control over all venues and manages the finances and distribution of winnings, private operators cannot claim venues or rent in the IPL.

-- Advertisement --

The group’s enthusiasm for BBL games is as strong as it can be, given that the national team is still playing international matches and the key decision-makers are still focused on national obligations.

It is unquestionably a prestigious league with eight franchised teams competing throughout Australia.

Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

The West Indies consider themselves the strongest globally renowned limited overs players, and undoubtedly West Indies is the only team that has been 2-time world champions in International T20 World Cup.

With the addition of businesses, the Caribbean Premier League flourished when it replaced the previous regional Caribbean T20 league. While the West Indies Cricket Board represents the league, it operates similarly to the IPL.

The Caribbean has spawned some of the top T20 players in the world, which has helped the Caribbean Premier League grow into one of the strongest leagues in its field. It was established in 2013 when the Jamaica Tallawahs won the inaugural championship.

Pakistan Super League (PSL)

The Pakistan Super League has a history of beginning each new calendar year with a match. The tournament drew some top international players who weren’t bound by their home season because of the scheduling.

Islamabad United won the inaugural PSL competition in 2016. In the first tournament, initially, five teams participated, but as it rose to prominence as one of the best International cricket leagues, it was later extended to six teams.

Pakistan sought its lucrative T20 competition, modeled after the IPL. The finals may be the only matches that are played in Pakistan. However, the tournament is always held in either Dubai or Sharjah.

Since it began in 2016, the competition has proven to be highly beneficial to Pakistan Cricket Board; in terms of the talent discovered from the league and the boosting of the finances.

T20 Vitality Blast

For the international T20 Cricket Tournament, this was the beginning of it all. In 2003, Eighteen regions of England participated in the championship’s debut. Initially called the T20 Cup, it changed its name to the Blast.

While the sponsorship for The Blast may be unstable, this tournament is now well-established as the most significant event in the English cricket season.

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to KreedOn network today – KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport

-- Advertisement --
Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now. Click the link above


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

-- Advertisement --