HomeSportsCricketSuryakumar Yadav to Captain India for T20I series against Australia; Sanju Samson...
-- Advertisement --

Suryakumar Yadav to Captain India for T20I series against Australia; Sanju Samson misses out

- Advertisement -

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the lineup for the imminent five-match T20 International series against Australia, set to commence on November 23, 2023, in Visakhapatnam. Suryakumar Yadav to captain India, with Ruturaj Gaikwad appointed as vice-captain for the initial three T20Is. Shreyas Iyer is slated to assume the role of vice-captain for the fourth and fifth T20Is upon joining the squad.

-- Advertisement --

India starts the five-match series following their defeat in the ODI World Cup final against Australia, experiencing a setback with a six-wicket loss for the Men in Blue.

Suryakumar Yadav to captain India

-- Advertisement --

India’s squad:

1. Suryakumar Yadav (Captain)
2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (Vice-Captain)
3. Ishan Kishan
4. Yashasvi Jaiswal
5. Tilak Varma
6. Rinku Singh
7. Jitesh Sharma (Wicketkeeper)
8. Washington Sundar
9. Axar Patel
10. Shivam Dubey
11. Ravi Bishnoi
12. Arshdeep Singh
13. Prasidh Krishna
14. Avesh Khan
15. Mukesh Kumar

India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) T20I schedule

  1. November 23: First T20, Vishakhapatnam
  2. November 26: Second T20, Thiruvananthapuram
  3. November 28: Third T20, Guwahati
  4. December 1: Fourth T20, Raipur
  5. December 3: Fifth T20, Bengaluru
All the matches will begin at IST 7:00 PM

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here