HomeSportsCricketSRH Players List: Retained, Released, and Traded Ahead of IPL 2024 Auction
-- Advertisement --

SRH Players List: Retained, Released, and Traded Ahead of IPL 2024 Auction

- Advertisement -

The auction for IPL 2024 is set to occur on December 19 at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai. Teams will be allotted a budget of Rs. 100 crores, marking a rise from the previous year’s Rs. 95 crores. The upcoming event concludes the three-year contract for each player, with anticipation building for a mega-auction in the following year.

-- Advertisement --

This marks the inaugural occurrence of hosting the auction outside India. In the preceding year, the BCCI had originally intended to conduct the auction in Istanbul; however, it ultimately took place in Kochi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has decided to release six players before the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 auction. Notably, Harry Brook, an English batsman who was bought for a significant amount of ₹13.25 crore in the 2023 auction, has been released. Despite scoring a century in the previous edition, Brook had a disappointing tournament, managing only 190 runs in 11 matches with an average of 21.11.

-- Advertisement --

Ahead of the IPL 2024 auction, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) franchise has released several other players including Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Vivrant Sharma, Akeal Hosein, and Adil Rashid. Additionally, Mayank Dagar was traded to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in return for Shahbaz Ahmed.

After releasing six players, SRH now has a remaining purse of ₹34 crore for the upcoming auction. The franchise still needs to fill up six slots, out of which three can be allocated to overseas players.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Retained Players

-- Advertisement --

Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umban Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed (From RCB).

Sunrisers Hyderabad Released Players

Harry Brook, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Vivrant Sharma, Akeal Hosein, Adil Rashid & Mayank Dagar (Traded).

Top Ten Cricket Balls | Know which ball you enjoy playing with - KreedOnAlso Read | Top Ten Cricket Balls | BUY the best cricket balls for more fun & better playing experience

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here