HomeSportsCricketSr. Women’s T20 Challenger: Poonam, Deepti Sharma, Sneh, Pooja Named Captains |...

Sr. Women’s T20 Challenger: Poonam, Deepti Sharma, Sneh, Pooja Named Captains | Check Out Schedule & Squads

-- Advertisement --
- Advertisement -

India players Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, and Pooja Vastrakar were named captains of the four respective teams for the Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy on Thursday. The tournament will be held from November 20-26 at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur.

This event will be a good platform and opportunity to display their talent ahead of the home series against Australia next month.

-- Advertisement --

Poonam Yadav will captain India A side with Harleen Deol as her deputy. Deepti will lead the India B side with Shafali Verma as vice-captain. Pooja will lead the India C side with Sabbhineni Meghana as her deputy, while Sneh will be the skipper of the India D team with Jemimah Rodrigues as her deputy.

All the games will take place at Raipur’s Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium and the final will be played on November 26.

Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy: Schedule 

  • India A vs India C, November 20, 11AM IST – Raipur
  • India B vs India D, November 20, 4:30PM IST – Raipur
  • India A vs India B, November 22, 11AM IST – Raipur
  • India C vs India D, November 22, 4:30PM IST – Raipur
  • India A vs India D, November 24, 11AM IST – Raipur
  • India B vs India C, November 24, 4:30PM IST – Raipur
  • Final – November 26, 4:30PM IST – Raipur

Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy: Squads

-- Advertisement --

India A: Poonam Yadav (C), Harleen Deol (VC), Muskan Malik, S. Sajna, Amanjot Kaur, Disha Kasat, Shriyanka Patil, Saika Ishaque, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Sahana Pawar, Nuzhat Parween (WK), Shivali Shinde (WK), S. Anusha.

India B: Deepti Sharma (C), Shafali Verma (VC), Dhara Gujjar, Yuvashree, Arundhati Reddy, Nishu Chaudhary, Humeira Kazi, Devika Vaidya, S.S Kalal, Monica Patel, S.L. Meena, Simran Dil Bahadur, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (WK), Laxmi Yadav (WK)

-- Advertisement --

India C: Pooja Vastrakar (C), S. Meghana (VC), Priya Punia, Simran Shaikh, Tarranum Pathan, K.P. Navgire, Anjali Singh, Rashi Kanojia Saranya Gadwal, Keerthy James, Komal Zanzad, Ajima Sangma, Richa Ghosh (WK), Mamatha (WK).

India D: Sneh Rana (C), Jemimah Rodrigues (VC), Ashwini Kumari, D. Hemalatha, Kanika Ahuja, Jasia Akhter, Yastika Bhatia, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Shikha Pandey, S.B. Pokharkar, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Aparna Mondal (WK), Sushma Verma (WK).

Top 10 Highest Run Scorers in Test | A Testimony of Fact Read More | Top 10 Highest Run Scorers in Test Cricket 

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to KreedOn network today – KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport

-- Advertisement --
Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now. Click the link above
Nidhi Singh
As quoted by M K Gandhi “learn as if you were to live forever”. This is the philosophy that she tries to live by. Learning new things is a passion that leads you to a school of upskills. Given her interest in writing, she pursued her dreams by taking a bachelor's degree in Journalism & Mass Communications from GGSIPU and received several accolades in academics. She is working as a sports content writer and loves challenges and completing multiple tasks within a stipulated timeline. She loves watching football and the credit goes to Lionel Messi. In her leisure time, she loves to paint her imagination.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

-- Advertisement --