HomeNewsSatwik – Chirag’s Khel Ratna Quest, Vaishali’s Arjuna Ambitions Take Center Stage!
-- Advertisement --

Satwik – Chirag’s Khel Ratna Quest, Vaishali’s Arjuna Ambitions Take Center Stage!

- Advertisement -

Indian badminton duo Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty have been put forward as nominees for the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award in recognition of their outstanding performances in the field of sports. The roster of contenders for the Khel Ratna, Arjuna Award, Dhyan Chand Lifetime Award, and Dronacharya Award features a plethora of renowned individuals who have excelled on the global stage throughout the year. The Dronacharya Award, specifically designed for coaches who have devoted their lives to nurturing athletes aiming to bring glory to the nation, includes esteemed chess coach RB Ramesh. Notably, Ramesh has played a pivotal role in the growth and development of chess prodigies R Praggnanandhaa and his sister R Vaishali, the latter being a nominee for the esteemed Arjuna Award.

-- Advertisement --

Nominees for the prestigious Arjuna Award include track and field athletes like Parul Chaudhary and M Sreeshankar, along with outstanding performers such as Lawn Bowl medalist Pinky and shooting expert Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, all of whom have demonstrated remarkable achievements in the current year. Noteworthy among the nominees is Mohammed Shami, the highest wicket-taker in the ICC ODI World Cup 2023, who is also in contention for the second-highest sporting honor, just behind the Khel Ratna. Recognizing lifetime contributions to sports, the Dhyan Chand Lifetime Award for the year features former field hockey player Vineet Kumar Sharma, ex-shuttler Manjusha Kanwar, and former Kabaddi player Kavita.

Nominees for the Awards

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award: Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty (Badminton).

-- Advertisement --

Arjuna Award: Mohammed Shami (Cricket), Ajay Reddy (Blind cricket) Ojas Pravin Deotale, Aditi Gopichand Swami (Archery), Sheetal Devi (Para archery), Parul Chaudhary and M Sreeshankar (Athletics), Mohd Hussamuddin (Boxing), R Vaishali (Chess), Divyakriti Singh and Anush Agarwalla (Equestrian), Diksha Dagar (Golf), Krishan Bahadur Pathak and Sushila Chanu (Hockey), Pinky (Lawn ball), Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar (Shooting), Antim Panghal (Wrestling), Ayhika Mukherjee (Table tennis).

Dhyan Chand Lifetime Award: Kavita (Kabaddi), Manjusha Kanwar (Badminton) Vineet Kumar Sharma (Hockey).

Dronacharya Award: Ganesh Prabhakaran (Mallakhamb), Mahavir Saini (Para athletics), Lalit Kumar (Wrestling), RB Ramesh (Chess), Shivendra Singh (Hockey).

-- Advertisement --

KreedOnRead | Top 11 best Running shoes under 5000: High-Performance shoes for you

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here