HomeSportsCricketRoad Safety World Series 2022: Complete List of Squads | Dates |...
-- Advertisement --

Road Safety World Series 2022: Complete List of Squads | Dates | Venues | Schedule – All You Need To Know

- Advertisement -

The second edition of the Road Safety World Series 2022 will kickstart on September 10, 2022, in Kanpur. In this 22-day-long tournament, various cricketing legends from all over the world will take part in T20 matches and spread awareness about road safety in the country. The squad list of all 8 teams for the Road Safety World Series (RSWS) 2022 has been finalized and these eight squads feature some big names too.

-- Advertisement --

Eight teams participating in RSWS 2022 are India Legends, England Legends, Australia Legends, West Indies Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, South Africa Legends, Bangladesh Legends, and New Zealand Legends.

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar will lead the defending champions, India Legends. However, Indian cricket Icon, Virender Sehwag will not be a part of the Road Safety World Series 2022.

-- Advertisement --

Road Safety World Series 2022: Venues

The RSWS 2022 is scheduled to be played in Kanpur, Raipur, Indore, and Dehradun. The opening match will take place in Kanpur while Raipur will host the two semi-finals and a final.

RSWS 2022: Dates

The Road Safety World Series 2022 will start on September 10 and will conclude on October 1, 2022.

Road Safety World Series 2022: Squad list

India Legends Squad

Sachin Tendulkar (C), Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Subramaniam Badrinath, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajesh Pawar, and Rahul Sharma.

-- Advertisement --

New Zealand Legends Squad

Ross Taylor (C), Jacob Oram, Jamie How, Jason Spice, Kyle Mills, Scott Styris, Shane Bond, Dean Brownlie, Bruce Martin, Neil Broom, Aaron Redmond, Anton Devcich, Craig McMillan, Gareth Hopkins, and Hamish Bennett.

Australia Legends Squad

Shane Watson (C), Alex Doolan, Ben Dunk, Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin, Stuart Clark, Brett Lee, Bryce McGain, Callum Ferguson, Cameron White, George Horlin, Jason Krejza, John Hastings, Dirk Nannes, Nathan Reardon, and Chadd Sayers.

West Indies Legends Squad

Brian Lara (C), Danza Hyatt, Devendra Bishoo, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor, Kirk Edwards, Marlon Ian Black, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Daren Powell, William Perkins, Darion Barthley, Dave Mohammed, and Krishmar Santokie.

England Legends Squad

England Legends: Ian Bell (Captain), Nicholas Compton, Phil Mustard, Chris Tremlett, Darren Maddy, Darren Stevens, James Tindall, Rikki Clarke, Stephen Parry, Tim Ambrose, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Chris Schofield, Jade Dernback, Mal Loye.

-- Advertisement --

Sri Lanka Legends Squad

Tillakaratne Dilshan (Captain), Kaushalya Weeraratne, Mahela Udawatte, Rumesh Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Silva, Isuru Udana, Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Chaturanga De Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Dilruwan Perera, Dilshan Munaweera, Ishan Jayaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Nuwan Kulsekara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera. 

South Africa Legends Squad

Jonty Rhodes (Captain), Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Eddie Leie, Garnett Kruger, Henry Davids, Jacques Rudolph, Johan Botha, J Van de Wath, Lance Klusener, L Norris Jones, Makhaya Ntini, Morne Van Wyk, T Tshabalala, Vernon Philander, Zander de Bruyn.

Bangladesh Legends Squad

Shahadat Hossain (Captain), Abdur Razzak, Alamgir Kabir, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kapali, Mamun-ur-Rashed, Nazmus Sadat, Dhiman Ghosh, Dolar Mahmud, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Sharif, Mehrab Hossain, Elias Sunny, Mohammed Nazimuddin, Abul Hasan, Tushar Imran.

Road Safety World Series 2022 Schedule

Date Time Team 1 Team 2 Venue
10-September-2022 16:00 India Legends South Africa Legends Kanpur
10-September-2022 19:00 Bangladesh Legends Sri Lanka Legends Indore
11-September-2022 16:00 Australia Legends West Indies Legends Dehradun
11-September-2022 19:00 New Zealand Legends England Legends Raipur
12-September-2022 19:00 India Legends Bangladesh Legends Kanpur
13-September-2022 19:00 West Indies Legends South Africa Legends Indore
14-September-2022 19:00 England Legends Sri Lanka Legends Dehradun
15-September-2022 19:00 Australia Legends New Zealand Legends Raipur
16-September-2022 19:00 India Legends West Indies Legends Kanpur
17-September-2022 16:00 Bangladesh Legends England Legends Indore
17-September-2022 19:00 New Zealand Legends South Africa Legends Dehradun
18-September-2022 16:00 Australia Legends Sri Lanka Legends Raipur
18-September-2022 19:00 England Legends India Legends Kanpur
19-September-2022 19:00 West Indies Legends New Zealand Legends Indore
20-September-2022 19:00 Australia Legends Bangladesh Legends Dehradun
21-September-2022 19:00 South Africa Legends Sri Lanka Legends Raipur
22-September-2022 19:00 India Legends New Zealand Legends Kanpur
23-September-2022 19:00 Australia Legends England Legends Indore
24-September-2022 16:00 Sri Lanka Legends West Indies Legends Dehradun
24-September-2022 19:00 Bangladesh Legends South Africa Legends Raipur
25-September-2022 16:00 Australia Legends India Legends Kanpur
25-September-2022 19:00 New Zealand Legends Sri Lanka Legends Indore
26-September-2022 19:00 England Legends South Africa Legends Dehradun
27-September-2022 19:00 Bangladesh Legends West Indies Legends Raipur
28-September-2022 16:00 India Legends Sri Lanka Legends Kanpur
28-September-2022 19:00 Australia Legends South Africa Legends Indore
29-September-2022 16:00 New Zealand Legends Bangladesh Legends Dehradun
29-September-2022 19:00 England Legends West Indies Legends Raipur
30-September-2022 16:00 Semifinal 1 Kanpur
30-September-2022 19:00 Semifinal 2 Kanpur
1-October-2022 19:00 Final Kanpur

Top 10 Best Cricket Sunglasses- KreedOnREAD MORE | Top 10 Best Cricket Sunglasses

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to KreedOn network today – KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Nidhi Singh
Nidhi Singh
As quoted by M K Gandhi “learn as if you were to live forever”. This is the philosophy that she tries to live by. Learning new things is a passion that leads you to a school of upskills. Given her interest in writing, she pursued her dreams by taking a bachelor's degree in Journalism & Mass Communications from GGSIPU and received several accolades in academics. She is working as Senior Editor at KreedOn and loves challenges and completing multiple tasks within a stipulated timeline. She loves watching football and the credit goes to Lionel Messi. In her leisure time, she loves to paint her imagination.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here