HomeSportsCricketRishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav Receive Grade 'A' Central Contract From BCCI
-- Advertisement --

Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav Receive Grade ‘A’ Central Contract From BCCI

- Advertisement -

Youngsters Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav have been promoted to A category in BCCI’s annual retainers list. This means they will receive a yearly sum of Rs. 5 Crore from the world’s biggest and richest cricketing body.

-- Advertisement --

Rishabh Pant’s quick growth due to fiery performance

The fiery batsman Rishabh Pant who made his Test debut against England last year have straight made an entry into the A category. He wasn’t a part of the 26 man contracted players list in the last year.

-- Advertisement --

On the other hand chinaman, Kuldeep Yadav who was a part of B category last year has been promoted to A grade. Along with him, Ishant Sharma and Mohammad Shami have also been moved from B to A grade category.

Shikhar Dhawan and Bhubhaneswar Kumar dropped from A+ category

Opening Batsman Shikhar Dhawan and fast bowling spearhead Bhubaneswar Kumar have been dropped from the A+ category and moved to the A category. It could have been because they consistently didn’t feature in all the formats of the game.

-- Advertisement --

The A category of players include Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav and Rishabh Pant.

Captain Virat Kohli, limited overs Vice Captain Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are the only three players to have received the A+ contract. They will receive an annual sum of Rs. 7 Crore from the BCCI.

The B category of players who will receive Rs. 3 crores are KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal and Umesh Yadav.

-- Advertisement --

Wriddhiman Saha sidelined

Wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha who is on the sidelines due to injury has been dropped from A to C category. Along with him Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari and Khaleed Ahmed are included.

On the other hand, Axar Patel, Suresh Raina, Jayant Yadav, Karun Nair and Parthiv Patel have been dropped from the annual retainers list.

Opener Murali Vijay who was included in the A category last year has been dropped from the list. Also, three names – Vijay Shankar, Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill haven’t found a mention for this year’s annual retainers list.

Revised grade category for Indian Women Cricket Team

In the Women’s team, Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur and this year’s new entrant into the A category Poonam Yadav will receive a sum of Rs. 50 lakhs.

Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma and Jemimah Rodriguez are in the B category and will receive Rs. 30 lakhs.

Radha Yadav, Hemalatha, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Mona Meshram, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia, Pooja Vastrakar will receive Rs. 10 lakhs as they are included in the C category.

The contracts, which run from October 1, 2018, to September 30, 2019, were approved by the Committee of Administrators, the supervisory authority of BCCI.

For the latest content on Indian sports, stay tuned with KreedOn.

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Gaurav Kadam
Gaurav Kadam
Gaurav Kadam is a young sportswriter and journalist who is a huge cricket enthusiast. He is a bibliophile and a movie and American TV series buff, who is completely addicted to Netflix. Gaurav is liberal in thoughts and agnostic in deeds.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here