HomeIPL 2023IPLThe Purple Parade: The Purple Cap Heroes of IPL 2023 (UPDATED)
-- Advertisement --

The Purple Parade: The Purple Cap Heroes of IPL 2023 (UPDATED)

- Advertisement -

In the fast-paced world of Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket, the race for the coveted Purple Cap is always intense. Awarded to the bowler with the most wickets taken in the tournament, the Purple Cap is a symbol of bowling prowess and an accolade that all bowlers aspire to achieve. Every year, the Purple Cap race ignites fierce competition among bowlers from different teams, with each vying to take the most wickets and earn the prestigious title. The IPL 2023 season is no different, as some of the best bowlers in the world is showcasing their class and putting their names on the IPL Purple Cap winners table.

-- Advertisement --

Fans around the world will be eagerly watching to see which bowler rises to the top of the wicket-taking leaderboard and claims the Purple Cap. Will it be a seasoned veteran or a new talent bursting onto the scene? Only time will tell, but one thing is certain – the race for the Purple Cap will be intense, exciting, and a true showcase of the best bowling talent in the IPL.

The Purple Cap is not only a testament to a bowler’s skill but also an indication of their contribution to their team’s success. A bowler who consistently takes wickets can change the course of a match, and ultimately, the entire tournament. With the Purple Cap on the line, every ball counts, and every wicket taken is a step closer to glory.

-- Advertisement --

Cricketing Glory: Meet the 5 Teams with the Most Playoff Wins in IPL | The Best of the Best | KreedOnAlso Read | Top 5 Teams with the Most Playoff Wins in IPL

Top 10 Purple Cap Heroes in IPL 2023

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Winner – Mohammed Shami

With his mesmerizing performances in the IPL and other tournaments, Mohammed Shami has created waves in the cricketing world. He has gained fame for his accuracy, variations, and knack for taking wickets. So far in IPL 2023, Mohammed Shami has taken 28 wickets in 16 matches and won the Purple Cap Award for the 2023 edition of the IPL.

No Bowler Team Wkts Mat Ovs BBI Balls Avg Ecn Runs 4-Fers 5-Fers
1 Mohammed Shami GT 28 17 65 4/11 390 18.64 8.03 522 2
2 Mohit Sharma GT 27 14 44.1 5/10 265 13.37 8.17 361 2 1
3 Rashid Khan GT 27 17 67 4/30 402 20.44 8.24 552 1
4 Piyush Chawla MI 22 16 61 3/22 366 22.5 8.11 495
5 Yuzvendra Chahal RR 21 14 52.5 4/17 317 20.57 8.18 432 3
6 Tushar Deshpande CSK 21 16 56.5 3/45 341 26.86 9.92 564
7 Ravindra Jadeja CSK 20 16 57 3/20 342 21.55 7.56 431
8 Varun Chakravarthy KKR 20 14 52.4 4/15 316 21.45 8.15 429 1
9 Mohammed Siraj RCB 19 14 50 4/21 300 19.74 7.5 375 1
10 Matheesha Pathirana CSK 19 12 46.2 3/15 278 19.53 8.01 371

Big Bucks in the IPL 2023: Meet the Costliest Players! KreedOnAlso Read | Most Expensive Player in IPL 2023 

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Nidhi Singh
Nidhi Singh
As quoted by M K Gandhi “learn as if you were to live forever”. This is the philosophy that she tries to live by. Learning new things is a passion that leads you to a school of upskills. Given her interest in writing, she pursued her dreams by taking a bachelor's degree in Journalism & Mass Communications from GGSIPU and received several accolades in academics. She is working as Senior Editor at KreedOn and loves challenges and completing multiple tasks within a stipulated timeline. She loves watching football and the credit goes to Lionel Messi. In her leisure time, she loves to paint her imagination.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here