HomeSportsKabaddiPKL 2023-24: Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 Begins its Epic Journey in...
-- Advertisement --

PKL 2023-24: Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 Begins its Epic Journey in Ahmedabad

- Advertisement -

Approaching a significant achievement of reaching its 10th edition, the Pro Kabaddi League inaugurated Season 10 with a splendid event on the Akshar River Cruise in Ahmedabad last Friday. Anupam Goswami, the Commissioner of PKL, officially commenced the special season, accompanied by Sunil Kumar, the captain of the Season 9-winning team (Jaipur Pink Panthers), as well as the captains of the opening game for Season 10, Pawan Sehrawat (Telugu Titans) and Fazel Atrachali (Gujarat Giants).

-- Advertisement --

Addressing the media briefing while the cruise navigated the Sabarmati River circuit, Anupam Goswami conveyed:

 “Going back to the 12-city caravan format is the landmark moment for Season 10. We will be reactivating at least nine geographies, which have not seen the Pro Kabaddi League in their own region since 2019. Hosting the league in 12 cities helps the league to form a strong connection with the communities in each of the franchise’s home regions.”

The Gujarat Giants are set to face off against the Telugu Titans in the highly anticipated inaugural match of PKL Season 10, scheduled to take place at the EKA Arena by TransStadia on Saturday.

-- Advertisement --

The Pro Kabaddi League trophy was secured by the Jaipur Pink Panthers in the last season’s final, where they emerged victorious against Puneri Paltan.

The Ahmedabad leg of Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 is scheduled to take place from December 2nd to 7th, 2023. Subsequently, the league will progress to the remaining 11 cities, adhering to a predetermined sequence of venues:

  1. Bengaluru (8-13 December 2023)
  2. Pune (15-20 December 2023)
  3. Chennai (22-27 December 2023)
  4. Noida (29 December 2023 – 3 January 2024)
  5. Mumbai (5-10 January 2024)
  6. Jaipur (12-17 January 2024)
  7. Hyderabad (19-24 January 2024)
  8. Patna (26-31 January 2024)
  9. Delhi (2-7 February 2024)
  10. Kolkata (9-14 February 2024)
  11. Panchkula (16-21 February)

Kabaddi Shoes- KreedOnAlso Read | Top 8 Best Kabaddi Shoes | Pick The Best One For Yourself – Expert’s Review

-- Advertisement --

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here