HomeTop PicksCheck Out Premier Badminton League 2018-19 Points Table
-- Advertisement --

Check Out Premier Badminton League 2018-19 Points Table

- Advertisement -

The Premier Badminton League is in its fourth season. A total of nine teams are in the competition of the much-coveted championship. The nine teams are Delhi Dashers, Ahmedabad Smash Masters, Awadhe Warriors, Bengaluru Raptors, Mumbai Rockets, Hyderabad Hunters, Chennai Smashes, North Eastern Warriors and Pune 7 Aces. The 23-day tournament began on 22nd December 2018. The final will be played on 13th January 2019.

-- Advertisement --

PV Sindhu’s Hyderabad Hunters are in the lead with 17 points. The Hunters have played 20 matches, won 12 and lost 4. Sindhu is accompanied by om Hye Won (South Korea), Kim Sa Rang (South Korea), Bodin Issara (Thailand), Sai Uttejitha Rao, Lee Hyun Il (South Korea), Arun George, Meghna J, Mark Caljouw (Netherlands), Rahul Yadav in her team.

The South Korean Lee Yong Dae led Mumbai Rockets are placed second on the points table with 14 points from 20 games, having won 9 and lost 7. She has Pia Zebadiah (Indonesia), Kim Gi Jung (South Korea), Sameer Verma, Shriyanshi Pardeshi, Anders Antonsen (Denmark), Kuhoo Garg, Manu Attri, Pratul Joshi, Anura Prabhudesai alongside her.

-- Advertisement --

Ahmedabad Smash Masters are third on the table with 11 points from 20 matches. Viktor Axelsen team has won 6 and lost 10 games.

Kidambi Srikanth’s Bengaluru Raptors is fifth. Taapsee Pannu’s Carolina Marin led Pune 7 Aces is sixth while Saina Nehwal’s North Eastern Warriors are placed seventh on the chart. HS Prannoy’s Delhi Dashers are placed at the bottom of the table with only 2 points from 20 games.

Premier Badminton League 2018-19 Points Table:

Position Team P W L TMW TML Points
1 Awadhe Warriors 30 13 11 6 0 25
2 Hyderabad Hunters 30 15 9 5 1 24
3 Bengaluru Raptors 30 12 12 5 1 21
4 Mumbai Rockets 30 13 11 4 2 19
5 Pune 7 Aces 30 8 6 5 1 17
6 Chennai Smashers 30 12 16 3 3 15
7 Ahmedabad Smash Masters 30 7 12 4 2 13
8 North Eastern Warriors 30 11 17 2 4 11
9 Delhi Dashers 30 9 15 1 5 6

*P – Matches Played, W – Won, L – Lost, TMW – Trump matches won, TML – Trump matches lost

Prize Money: 

Rs 6 crore- Winner; Rs 3 crore- Runner-up; Rs 1.5 crore – 3rd and 4th Place finish; Rs 75 lakhs each.

For more updates on Indian Sports, stay tuned with KreedOn.

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Gaurav Kadam
Gaurav Kadam
Gaurav Kadam is a young sportswriter and journalist who is a huge cricket enthusiast. He is a bibliophile and a movie and American TV series buff, who is completely addicted to Netflix. Gaurav is liberal in thoughts and agnostic in deeds.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here