HomeSportsCricketMS Dhoni Selected as IPL’s All-Time Greatest Squad Captain
-- Advertisement --

MS Dhoni Selected as IPL’s All-Time Greatest Squad Captain

- Advertisement -

Renowned Chennai Super Kings (CSK) leader, MS Dhoni, was named the captain of the all-time greatest Indian Premier League (IPL) team on Sunday, February 18. This team was formed to commemorate the success of the premier T20 League, inaugurated in 2008. As of February 20, 2024, the IPL will mark its 16th anniversary, coinciding with the date of the inaugural T20 extravaganza auction. Dhoni emerged as the highest-priced player in the first IPL auction, securing a substantial deal of USD 1.5 Million with CSK. Since that milestone moment, the cricketer from Ranchi etched a remarkable legacy in the tournament’s history. He guided CSK to a joint-most five titles during his leadership, leaving an indelible mark for future generations to emulate.

-- Advertisement --

The committee tasked with choosing the all-time best IPL team comprised ex-cricketers such as Wasim Akram, Matthew Hayden, Tom Moody, and Dale Steyn, while around 70 journalists took part in the selection procedure.

-- Advertisement --

Discussing Dhoni’s excellence, ex-Australia cricketer Tom Moody noted that Dhoni achieved success in the IPL with both average and highly skilled squads, showcasing his leadership prowess. In addition to Dhoni, renowned Indian batsman Virat Kohli was selected to open the innings alongside Chris Gayle. The middle order boasted cricket legends like Suresh Raina and AB de Villiers, with Ravindra Jadeja and Shane Watson serving as the team’s two all-rounders.

15 Autobiographies of Cricketers | Know about the unknown facts of your favorite cricketers | KreedOnAlso Read | Top 14 Autobiographies of Cricketers

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here