HomeNewsKreedOn BanterLionel Messi Clinches Best FIFA Men’s Player Award for 2023 | #Messi...
-- Advertisement --

Lionel Messi Clinches Best FIFA Men’s Player Award for 2023 | #Messi #Fifa

- Advertisement -

On Monday, Lionel Messi secured his third Best FIFA Men’s Player award (2023), surpassing competitors Erling Haaland from Manchester City and Kylian Mbappé from Paris Saint-Germain. The eligible timeframe for the award spanned from December 19, 2022, following Messi’s instrumental role in Argentina’s World Cup victory in Qatar, to August 20, 2023. Messi earned this accolade predominantly for his exceptional contributions at PSG and Inter Miami. He played a pivotal role in securing another Ligue 1 title for PSG before making a move to MLS in July. Subsequently, he played a key role in inspiring Miami to clinch their inaugural trophy, the Leagues Cup. On the international stage, Messi played a crucial role in Argentina’s success, leading them to the top of CONMEBOL’s 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification table after six games. Notably, Messi was not present in London to personally accept the award.

-- Advertisement --

Messi clinched his third FIFA The Best title, securing his initial triumph in 2019 and a subsequent win the previous year. Additionally, he boasts a remarkable tally of eight Ballon d’Or awards. Messi’s 2023 was marked by highs and lows, as he secured his second French top-flight victory in the first half of the year but faced fan disapproval in the final games due to a second consecutive Champions League round-of-16 exit. The pinnacle of Messi’s season occurred in July when he joined Miami, leading the franchise to a Leagues Cup victory through a series of remarkable individual performances, despite the team falling short of qualifying for the MLS Playoffs.

-- Advertisement --

Full List of FIFA Men’s Awards

Puskás Award: Guilherme Madruga (Botafogo-SP)

FIFA Fair Play Award: Brazil senior men’s players

FIFA Fan Award: Hugo Miguel Iñiguez

-- Advertisement --

Men’s Coach of the Year: Pep Guardiola

Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year: Éderson (Man City)


Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

-- Advertisement --

Defence: John Stones (Man City), Kyle Walker (Man City), Rúben Dias (Man City)

Midfield: Bernardo Silva (Man City), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Forwards: Erling Haaland (Man City), Kylian Mbappé (PSG), Lionel Messi (Inter Miami), Vinícius Júnior (Real Madrid)

Top 10 Nike Sports Shoes for Superior Performance and Comfort - KreedOnAlso Read | Top 10 Nike Shoes For Superior Performance

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here