HomeSportsCricketKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL: History, Stats, Owners, Captains, Sponsors –...
-- Advertisement --

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL: History, Stats, Owners, Captains, Sponsors – All Details

- Advertisement -

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are a professional cricket franchise representing Kolkata in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her spouse Jay Mehta, the team plays its home matches at the iconic Eden Gardens stadium. Renowned for their celebrity ownership, KKR made their first IPL playoffs appearance in 2011, capturing the championship title in 2012 by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. They repeated this success in 2014 by defeating Kings XI Punjab. Additionally, the Knight Riders hold the record for the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20 cricket, with 14 consecutive victories.

-- Advertisement --

About KKR Team

Nickname KKR
League Indian Premier League
KKR captain Shreyas Iyer
Coach Chandrakant Pandit
Owner Shah Rukh Khan
Juhi Chawla
Jay Mehta
Adviser Gautam Gambhir
Team information
City Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Colors Golden, Black
Founded 2008
Home ground Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Capacity 68,000
Indian Premier League wins 2 (2012, 2014)
Official website
Click Here To Continue Reading

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
KreedOn Network
KreedOn Network
We are a team of sports writers who research about sports in India day in day out. Please reach out to us in case of any specific requirement of digital services on [email protected] .


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here