HomeSportsCricketIPL 2024 Auction: CSK strongest Squad after shopping spree ft Mitchell, Rachin...
-- Advertisement --

IPL 2024 Auction: CSK strongest Squad after shopping spree ft Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra

- Advertisement -

The IPL 2024 Auction witnessed strategic maneuvers by the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), as they meticulously crafted a formidable squad for the upcoming season. The team, boasting a roster of 25 players, including 8 overseas talents, has strategically covered all facets of the game to ensure a well-rounded performance. Noteworthy additions to the squad include Rachin Ravindra, secured at a price of INR 1.8 crore, who is poised to step into the shoes of Ambati Rayudu. Additionally, the team has reinforced its all-rounder lineup with the acquisition of Daryl Mitchell for a substantial sum of INR 14 crore. Mitchell, alongside Rachin Ravindra, stands as a pivotal addition, offering valuable versatility in both batting and bowling departments.

-- Advertisement --

Shardul Thakur, obtained for a sum of INR 4 crore, will fulfill the role of the team’s bowling all-rounder, enhancing the depth of their pace attack. The team also includes Sameer Rizvi, acquired for INR 8.4 crore, who serves as a replacement for Ambati Rayudu. Furthermore, the addition of Mustafizur Rahman, secured for INR 2 crore, provides a valuable alternative to cover for the injury prone Matheesha Pathirana.

Although CSK successfully acquired key players, they were unable to secure the services of Gerald Coetzee and Alzarri Joseph, both of whom could have further bolstered their lineup. The connection between Coetzee and their SA20 side, Johannesburg Super Kings, was evident during the bidding process.

-- Advertisement --

Chennai Super Kings squad for IPL 2024

Openers: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rachin Ravindra.

Middle order: Sameer Rizvi, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Shaik Rasheed, Aravelly Avanish.

Allrounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal.

-- Advertisement --

Fast bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Mukesh Choudhary, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, and Mustafizur Rahman.

Spinners: Maheesh Theekshana, Mitchell Santner, Prashant Solanki.

CSK Probable XI (XII)

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  2. Devon Conway (Overseas)
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Daryl Mitchell (Overseas)
  5. Shivam Dube
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. MS Dhoni (c & wk)
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Deepak Chahar
  10. Maheesh Theekshana (Overseas)
  11. Matheesha Pathirana (Overseas)
  12. Tushar Deshpande

Top 10 wicket keeping gloves-Know finest gloves for cricket game- Buyer’s Guide- KreedOnRead | Top 10 Best Wicket Keeping Gloves: Buy finest gloves for wicket keeping – Buyer’s Guide

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here