HomeIPL 2023IPLIPL 2023 Award Winners Revealed: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, and More
-- Advertisement --

IPL 2023 Award Winners Revealed: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, and More

- Advertisement -

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) emerged as the winners in a nail-biting finale of the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, bringing an end to this year’s domestic cricket’s grandest spectacle on Tuesday. Ravindra Jadeja‘s sensational performance propelled MS Dhoni‘s team to claim their record-extending fifth IPL championship at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium. In a thrilling contest on the reserve day in Ahmedabad, CSK defeated defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT), led by Hardik Pandya, with a last-ball flourish to lift the coveted trophy.

-- Advertisement --

Chasing a revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs, Jadeja showcased his prowess by smashing a six and a four on the final two deliveries, guiding CSK to a remarkable victory over GT in the summit clash. With this triumph, CSK has now equaled Mumbai Indians’ (MI) record for the most IPL titles won in the history of the tournament. Devon Conway of CSK was honored as the Player of the Match for his blistering knock of 47 runs off 25 balls in the IPL 2023 final.

Furthermore, Shubman Gill, who entertained the crowd with his impressive innings of 39 runs off 20 balls, was bestowed with the prestigious Player of the Tournament award. Gill’s outstanding performances throughout the season, including a sublime century against Mumbai Indians in Qualifier 2, propelled GT to the IPL 2023 final. The prolific Indian opener amassed a remarkable total of 890 runs in the tournament, securing the coveted Orange Cap award.

-- Advertisement --

IPL 2023 Award Winners

Orange Cap award: Shubman Gill (890)

Purple Cap award: Mohammad Shami (28)

Fairplay of the Season award: Delhi Capitals

-- Advertisement --

Catch of the Season award: Rashid Khan

Longest Six of the Season award: Faf du Plessis wins (115m)

Most Fours award: Shubman Gill (84)

Most Valuable Player of the Season award: Shubman Gill

-- Advertisement --

Gamechanger of the Season award: Shubman Gill

Super Striker of the Season award: Glenn Maxwell

Emerging Player of the Year award: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Best Cricket Helmets - KreedOnRead More | Top 10 Cricket Helmet for best protection & at most safety

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here