HomeSportsHockeyIndian Men’s Hockey Team Announced for Upcoming FIH Hockey Pro League Matches...
-- Advertisement --

Indian Men’s Hockey Team Announced for Upcoming FIH Hockey Pro League Matches in Europe

- Advertisement -

Hockey India has announced a 24-member strong Indian Men’s Hockey Team for the upcoming FIH Hockey Pro League in Europe, set to commence on 26th May. The team will hope to continue their unbeaten run from their previous matches against Germany and Australia as they face Belgium and Great Britain in London, followed by matches against the Netherlands and Argentina in Eindhoven, the Netherlands.

-- Advertisement --

The team will be under the leadership of ace dragflicker and defender Harmanpreet Singh, with Hardik Singh as Vice Captain. Newly-appointed Chief Coach Craig Fulton will be leading the team for the first time.

The team features goalkeepers Krishan Bahadur Pathak and PR Sreejesh, while the defense includes five penalty corner specialists – Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Jarmanpreet Singh, Sanjay, and Mandeep Mor. Manpreet Singh will be playing in India’s backline, along with Sumit and Gurinder Singh.

-- Advertisement --

The midfield will be led by Vice Captain Hardik Singh, along with Dilpreet Singh, Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh, Shamsher Singh, Akashdeep Singh, and Vivek Sagar Prasad. The forward line features a good mix of experienced and young strikers, including the return of Simranjeet Singh after an injury.

Chief Coach Craig Fulton, speaking about the team selection, said,

“I am pleased with the team we have selected for the upcoming Pro League tournament against Belgium, Holland, Great Britain and Argentina. Our current world ranking of 4th reflects the team’s hard work and dedication post the World Cup. This tournament will be a great opportunity for us to compete against top-ranked teams and further improve our overall game. We are looking forward to the challenge and hope to have a strong finish to the pro league tournament.”

Indian Men’s Team for FIH Hockey Pro League


-- Advertisement --
  1. Krishan Bahadur Pathak
  2. PR Sreejesh


  1. Harmanpreet Singh (C)
  2. Amit Rohidas
  3. Jarmanpreet Singh
  4. Manpreet Singh
  5. Sumit
  6. Sanjay
  7. Mandeep Mor
  8. Gurinder Singh


  1. Hardik Singh (VC)
  2. Dilpreet Singh
  3. Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh
  4. Shamsher Singh
  5. Akashdeep Singh
  6. Vivek Sagar Prasad


  1. Abhishek
  2. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay
  3. S Karthi
  4. Gurjant Singh
  5. Sukhjeet Singh
  6. Raj Kumar Pal
  7. Mandeep Singh
  8. Simranjeet Singh

Hockey Sticks- KreedOnRead More | Top 10 best field Hockey Sticks in 2022 – 23 | Transform your game

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here