-- Advertisement --
Home Sports Cricket IND vs PAK T20 World Cup: Venue, Time, Squads, Where to Watch-...

IND vs PAK T20 World Cup: Venue, Time, Squads, Where to Watch- All You Need To Know

India vs Pakistan ICC World Cup 2022
Image Source: ICC Cricket

India will begin their 2022 T20 World Cup venture with their opening match against Pakistan on October 23 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Fans of both countries are eagerly waiting for this mega battle. 

-- Advertisement --

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup: Venue & Time

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 will take place at Melbourne Cricket Ground, East Melbourne, Australia at 1:30 PM IST.

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022: Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami. 

Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood. 

Standby Players: Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani.

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022: Where To Watch

The India vs Pakistan match will air live on TV as well as digital platforms across the world with the Star Network, Sky Sports, Fox Sports, ESPN, PTV, and Times Internet among the major broadcasters.

Star Sports Network has television rights in India. Meanwhile, DD Sports will also telecast Team India-specific matches along with the Semi-Finals and Final match. The match will also be live-streamed on Disney+ Hoststar.

Audio Visual broadcasting (As per the official website for T20 World Cup 2022)

TERRITORY Television Exploitation Digital Exploitation
India Star Network Disney+ Hotstar


Audio Broadcasting: (As per the official website for T20 World Cup 2022)

Details Territory Platform Language
Prasar Bharati (Broadcasting Corporation of India)(AIR) India FM/AM Hindi
Digital 2 Sports Global India Digital Platform Hindi/English


Also Read | How Cricket Balls Are Made | Step-by-Step Guide

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to the KreedOn network today – KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport

-- Advertisement -- Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now. Click the link above



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version