HomeNewsIND VS SL 1st T20I: Squads, Venues, Telecast, LIVE Streaming— Everything you...
-- Advertisement --

IND VS SL 1st T20I: Squads, Venues, Telecast, LIVE Streaming— Everything you need to know

- Advertisement -

IND VS SRI LANKA T20I series starts today. The Indian team is looking very energetic and will look forward to continuing their winning streak against Sri Lanka as well. After registering a double clean sweep series win against the West Indies, team India is very confident. 

-- Advertisement --

Schedule, Live Streaming, Squads

As Rohit Sharma, became the skipper in all the formats, the recharged hosts will be up against Sri Lanka in 3 T20Is and 2 Test matches.

IND VS SL Series Schedule

India and Sri Lanka will quarrel in three T20Is and two test matches. The venue for the first T20I match is Lucknow, and the match is on February 24. The venue for the next two T20Is is the beautiful stadium of Dharmshala and the game is on February 26 and 27. The two-test matches at Mohali from (4-8 march) and Bengaluru (12-16 march).

-- Advertisement --

Trivia: Virat Kohli will be playing his 100th match in the longest format of the game in Mohali. Spectators and every cricket genius will be eyeing that match.

Rohit Sharma is now the skipper in all the formats and he will be leading for the first time in red-ball cricket. 


India T20I Squad

Rohit Sharma ©, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Avesh Khan.

-- Advertisement --

Sri Lankan T20I Squad

Dasun Shanaka (capt), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kamil Mishara, Janith Liyanage, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Ashian Daniel.

Ind vs SL 1st T20: Where to watch

The 1st T20 match between India vs Sri Lanka will be available on. – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, and Star Sports Hindi.

Ind vs SL 1st T20I match timing

The first T20I between Ind and SL will be played at Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

Date & Time: Thursday, February 24 at 7:00 PM IST onwards.

-- Advertisement --

Injury Updates

Deepak Chahar and Surya Kumar Yadav are ruled out from the Indian squad because of their injury which they caught on-field injuries during the third T20I against West Indies.

However, BCCI has not announced the replacement names yet, but we’re hoping it will come soon. The board has named 18 member squad including the return of Ravindra Jadeja and Sanju Samson.

Moving on to the Sri Lankan squad all eyes will be on Wanindu Hasaranga. He is Sri Lanka’s most expensive IPL player, ruled out from the squad. Wanindu tested positive after returning from Australia. In Rapid Antigen Test (RAT) which was on 15th February Wanindu’s report came positive.

India Test Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, R Pant, KS Bharat, R Ashwin (dependent upon wellness), R Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, J Bumrah (VC), Md. Shami, Md. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Saurabh Kumar.

Sri Lankan Test Squad

Yet to announce.

Past Performance

India defeated West Indies in all 6 matches, 3 T20Is, and 3 ODIs. Whereas, the Sri Lankan team was thrashed by  Australia by 4-1 in a 5-match T20I series.

[For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to the KreedOn network today-

KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport]

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here