HomeNewsIndia vs New Zealand Series 2021: Know Everything About The Big Game
-- Advertisement --

India vs New Zealand Series 2021: Know Everything About The Big Game

- Advertisement -

India vs New Zealand Series – Schedule | Venue | Timings

The current series to be held between India and New Zealand will be a 3 match T20I series. It will be followed by 2 Test matches in a time span of three weeks. The inaugural match will be played in Jaipur on 17th November. While the second game will be held at Ranchi on 19th November. The venue of the final match is Kolkata. It will be held on 21st November. The timings of all three matches will remain the same and they will commence at 7:00 PM IST sharp. 

-- Advertisement --

After the end of the T20I series, both the teams will head to Kanpur for an opening Test match. The match will be held on 25 November at Green Park stadium. The series will conclude at Wankhede stadium, Mumbai from 3 till 7 December. Both the matches will commence at 9:30 AM IST. 

Indian vs New Zealand Squads

India’s T20I Team

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

-- Advertisement --

India’s Test Team

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

New Zealand’s T20I Team

Kane Williamson (Captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

New Zealand’s Test Team

Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Blundell (WK), Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner.

-- Advertisement --

After the huge loss at the T20 World Cup, both India and New Zealand will be playing against each other in the T20I series. Both the teams are equally encouraged and excited to face each other. 

Rahul Dravid will be coaching the men in blue. And Rohit Sharma has taken over as the new captain in the T20I series. In the first Test match, Ajinkya Rahane will lead the side and Virat Kohli will take the lead in the second Test match. 

[For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to the KreedOn network today-

KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport]

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Ayushi Bhatti
Ayushi Bhatti
I am Ayushi Bhatti, a graduate of B.A. English Honours from St. Stephens College, University of Delhi. Currently, I am pursuing M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication from Sharda University. Over the years, I have attained proficiency in the English language through my consistent hard work and efficient writing skills. I have formerly written content for several prestigious platforms and some of them are NDTV Lifestyle Swirlster, LernEzy, Yhills, Kreedon, Zee Media. I have also been doing freelance writing besides writing articles, blogs, advertisements for campaigns, and website content. I possess the capability to write insightful and lucid content to bewitch my readers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here