HomeSportsHockeyHockey India Unveils 24-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Four-Nation Tournament in...
-- Advertisement --

Hockey India Unveils 24-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Four-Nation Tournament in Spain

- Advertisement -

Hockey India has unveiled the 24-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team set to participate in the momentous 100th Anniversary Spanish Hockey Federation – International Tournament in Spain. The tournament will take place in Terrasa, Spain, from July 25th to 30th. The Indian team will face off against England, Netherlands, and host nation Spain in the four-nation tournament, serving as a crucial preparation event ahead of the highly anticipated Hero Asian Champions Trophy Chennai 2023, followed by the significant Hangzhou Asian Games 2023.

-- Advertisement --

The team will continue to be led by the exceptional dragflicker and defender Harmanpreet Singh, with midfielder Hardik Singh serving as the vice-captain.

The goalkeeping responsibilities will be entrusted to the talented duo of Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran and Krishan Bahadur Pathak. The defensive lineup will include Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Jarmanpreet Singh, Manpreet Singh, Sanjay, Varun Kumar, and Nilam Sanjeep Xess, who missed the FIH Pro League matches in Belgium but have made it to the team for this tournament.

-- Advertisement --

The midfield will be commanded by energetic and dynamic players such as Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Shamsher Singh, Raj Kumar Pal, Sumit, and Nilakanta Sharma, who are making their return to the squad after missing the FIH Pro League matches in Belgium.

In the forward line, the team boasts the lethal attacking prowess of Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Mandeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Abhishek, Pawan, Dilpreet Singh, Simranjeet Singh, and Karthi Selvam. These agile and skillful forwards possess the ability to score crucial goals, create scoring opportunities, and apply relentless pressure on the opponents’ defense.

Speaking regarding the team selection, Chief Coach Craig Fulton said,

-- Advertisement --

“We have carefully chosen a balanced squad that brings together experience and youthful energy. Our aim is to create a cohesive unit that can compete at the highest level.”

He added,

“The four-nation tournament in Spain will provide us with the perfect platform to fine-tune our strategies and test our skills against top-quality opposition. It will help us identify areas that need improvement, thus playing a vital role in our preparations for the Asian Champions Trophy and the Asian Games. We are confident that this exposure will enhance our performance and help us gear up for the challenges that lie ahead.”

Indian Hockey Team


1. Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran

2. Krishan Bahadur Pathak

-- Advertisement --


3. Jarmanpreet Singh

4. Nilam Sanjeep Xess

5. Manpreet Singh

6. Amit Rohidas

7. Harmanpreet Singh (C)

8. Varun Kumar

9. Sanjay


10. Hardik Singh (VC)

11. Vivek Sagar Prasad

12. Sumit

13. Nilakanta Sharma

14. Shamsher Singh

15. Rajkumar Pal


16. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay

17. Mandeep Singh

18. Gurjant Singh

19. Sukhjeet Singh

20. Abhishek

21. Pawan

22. Dilpreet Singh

23. Simranjeet Singh

24. Karthi Selvam

Hockey Sticks- KreedOnRead More | Top 10 best field Hockey Sticks in 2022 – 23

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here