HomeSportsCricketFormer Indian Captain among three commentators for Cricket World Cup
-- Advertisement --

Former Indian Captain among three commentators for Cricket World Cup

- Advertisement -


-- Advertisement --

ICC has released the 24-member commentary panel for the upcoming World Cup which includes three Indian names. Former Captain Sourav Ganguly will be a part of this ICC TV commentary team, along with Cricket expert Harsha Bhogle and Sanjay Manjrekar.

The 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup will start on 30th May when hosts England take on South Africa. The Lord’s will host the final of the tournament on 14th July.

-- Advertisement --

Legends in the commentary-box:

ICC’s commentator’s panel includes some of the game’s most esteemed names from various countries. India’s Harsha Bhogle is synonyms with Cricket commentary and the 57-year will be in the commentary box once again. Ganguly and Manjrekar will be the other two representatives from India.

Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Mark Nicholas and Ian Ward will represent England as the hosts look to lift the famous trophy for the very first time. Isha Guha, Melanie Jones and Alison Mitchell are the only three women in the commentary panel.

-- Advertisement --

2015 ICC World Cup winning Captain, Michael Clarke will make his commentary debut on ICC TV. His rival-captain of 2015 final, Brendon McCullum will also work with him.

Also Read | Best Cricket Commentators In India Of All Times

The World Cup promises to be a great viewing experience for fans from around the globe. A minimum of 32 cameras will be installed at every game. It includes 8 ultra-motion Hawk-eye cameras, Spider Cams and front and reverse view stump cameras.

Along with the 24 commentators for ICC TV, a number of commentators for various countries according to the broadcasting rights.

The 10-nation World Cup will be played in the round-robin format, with top four teams will progress to the semi-finals. A 46-day long tournament will see England and Wales hosting 48 games at eleven different stadiums.

-- Advertisement --

24-Member Commentary Panel:

Nasser Hussain, Michael Clarke, Ian Bishop, Sourav Ganguly, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith, Wasim Akram, Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, and Ian Ward.

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Chinmay Pagar
Chinmay Pagar
I might be a Mechanical Engineer on the paper, but I was a Sports enthusiast since childhood, screaming at the TV watching cricket at the age of 4. Not much excites me other than sports unless it's free pizza. I can watch literally anything remotely related to sports; Cricket, Football, Tennis, F1, Hockey, Athletics, Chess, you name it! And I love to write too, so at the time I'm not watching sports, I'm writing about it. Or eating pizzas, of course.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here