HomeSportsCricketDuleep Trophy 2023: Schedule, Dates, Full Squads, Venues, Where to Watch- All...
-- Advertisement --

Duleep Trophy 2023: Schedule, Dates, Full Squads, Venues, Where to Watch- All Details

- Advertisement -

The senior men’s domestic cricket season in India for 2023-24 will kick off with the Duleep Trophy tournament, featuring the participation of several prominent players from the previous domestic season and the IPL. After a gap of three seasons, the Duleep Trophy was reintroduced last year, culminating in the West Zone emerging as champions by defeating the South Zone in the final held in Coimbatore.

-- Advertisement --

Yashasvi Jaiswal demonstrated remarkable batting prowess in the previous edition, accumulating the highest number of runs (497). Jaydev Unadkat received recognition as the Player of the Series.

Duleep Trophy 2023: Dates

The Duleep Trophy for the year 2023 is scheduled to commence on June 28, and all the matches will be held in Bengaluru. The final match is set to take place at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium from July 12 to July 16.

-- Advertisement --

Format of the Duleep Trophy 2023

For the upcoming season, the Duleep Trophy will retain its zonal format and kick off with quarterfinal matches. The teams that made it to the finals in the 2022-23 season, specifically West Zone and South Zone, will secure direct entry into the semifinals. In contrast, the quarterfinal matches will involve Central Zone, North Zone, North East Zone, and East Zone.

Duleep Trophy 2023 Squads

  • East Zone: Abhimanyu Easwaran (captain), Santanu Mishra, Sudip Gharami, Riyan Parag, A. Majumdar, Bipin Saurabh, A Porel (wk), K Kushagra (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem (vc), Shahbaz Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Anukul Roy, M Mura Singh, Ishan Porel.
  • West Zone: Priyank Panchal (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Harvik Desai (wicketkeeper), Prithvi Shaw, Het Patel (wicketkeeper), Sarfaraz Khan, Arpit Vasavada, Atit Seth, Shams Mulani, Yuvraj Dodiya, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Chetan Sakariya, Chintan Gaja, Arzan Nagwaswalla.
  • North Zone: Mandeep Singh (C), Prashant Chopra, Dhruv Shorey, Manan Vohra, Prabhsimran Singh, Ankit Kumar, AS Kalsi, Harshit Rana, Abid Mushtaq, Jayant Yadav, Pulkit Narang, Nishant Sandhu, Sidharth Kaul, Vaibhav Arora, Baltej Singh. North Zone Standby players: Mayank Dagar, Mayank Markande, Ravi Chauhan, Anmol Mahotra, Nehal Wadhera, Diwesh Pathania, Divij Mehra, Kunal Mahajan.
  • Central Zone: Shivam Mavi (c), Vivek Singh, Himanshu Mantri, Kunal Chandela, Shubham Sharma, Amandeep Khare, Rinku Singh, Akshay Wadkar, Upendra Yadav (vc), Dhruv Jurel, Saurabh Kumar, Manav Sathar, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Yash Thakur.
  • Northeast Zone: Rongsen Jonathan(captain), Nilesh Lamichaney (vice-captain), Kishan Lyngdoh, Langlonyamba, A.R. Ahlawat, Joseph Lalthankhuma, Prafullamani (wicketkeeper), Dippu Sangma, Jotin Pheiroijam, Imliwati Lemtur, Palzor Tamang, Kishan Sinha, Akash Kumar Choudhary, Rajkumar Rex Singh, Nagaho Chishi. Reserves: Lee Yong Lepcha, Nabam Abo, Dika Ralte.
  • South Zone: Hanuma Vihari (c), Mayank Agarwal (vc), Sai Sudharsan, Ricky Bhui (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Samarth, Washington Sundar, Sachin Baby, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Sai Kishore, V Kaverappa, V Vyshak, KV Sasikanth, Darshan Misal, and Tilak Varma.

Full Schedule for Duleep Trophy 2023

  • Quarterfinal 1: Central Zone vs East Zone, June 28 – July 1, Alur Cricket Ground
  • Quarterfinal 2: North Zone vs North East Zone, June 28 – July 1, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Semifinal 1: West Zone vs Winner of QF 1, July 5-8, Alur Cricket Ground
  • Semifinal 2: South Zone vs Winner of QF 2, July 5-8, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Final: Winner of SF1 vs Winner of SF2, July 12-16, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Where can you watch Duleep Trophy 2023?

At present, there is no information available regarding the live telecast and streaming of the Duleep Trophy in India.

Beyond the Boundary: Cricket’s Most Inspirational Quotes | KreedOnAlso Read | Beyond the Boundary: Cricket’s Most Inspirational Quotes

-- Advertisement --

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Nidhi Singh
Nidhi Singh
As quoted by M K Gandhi “learn as if you were to live forever”. This is the philosophy that she tries to live by. Learning new things is a passion that leads you to a school of upskills. Given her interest in writing, she pursued her dreams by taking a bachelor's degree in Journalism & Mass Communications from GGSIPU and received several accolades in academics. She is working as Senior Editor at KreedOn and loves challenges and completing multiple tasks within a stipulated timeline. She loves watching football and the credit goes to Lionel Messi. In her leisure time, she loves to paint her imagination.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here