HomeSportsCricketDiscover Jaw-Dropping Prize Money of South Africa and New Zealand at ODI...
-- Advertisement --

Discover Jaw-Dropping Prize Money of South Africa and New Zealand at ODI World Cup 2023

- Advertisement -

New Zealand and South Africa were eliminated from the 2023 ODI World Cup following defeats in the semi-finals. New Zealand will get the total to $1 million and South Africa will receive the total to $1.08 million World cup prize money.

-- Advertisement --

NZ earned $40,000 for each of their five victories in the group stage, in addition to $800,000 as a losing semi-finalist, bringing their total earnings to $1 million. South Africa, on the other hand, secured $40,000 for each of their seven wins in the league stage and received $800,000 as a losing semi-finalist, resulting in a total payout of $1.08 million.

The ICC has allocated a sum of $10 million as World cup prize money to be shared among the ten nations taking part in the tournament.

-- Advertisement --

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 victors will be celebrated at the closing ceremony on November 19 at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. The winning team is set to be awarded a distinguished prize of US$4 million, and other competing teams will also receive recognition and rewards during the event’s conclusion.

From the total prize fund of $10 million, the second-place finishers will receive $2 million, and the teams eliminated in the semi-finals will each be granted $800,000.

How to become Best Batsman | KreedOnAlso Read | The Art of Batting: Cracking the Code of Cricket Batting!

-- Advertisement --

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here