HomeTop PicksBest IPL Team | List of top 5 best team of IPL

Best IPL Team | List of top 5 best team of IPL

-- Advertisement --
- Advertisement -

Spectacular sixes, diving and sliding catches, superb fielding, and tight finishes are all on display. Three hours of high-octane action, complete with a trumpet solo, shouting spectators, and cheerleaders. This is essentially the purpose of the Indian Premier League. Here we present the complete list of best IPL team of all time.

Only the Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Mumbai Indians have won the IPL trophy till now.

The Best IPL Team | IPL winners list 2008 – 2021

S.NBest Team of IPLTrophies
1Mumbai Indians5
2Chennai Super Kings4
3Kolkata Knight Riders2
4Rajasthan Royals1
5Sunrisers Hyderabad1


Mumbai Indians | best team of ipl | KreedOn
Image Source: News18

The Mumbai Indians (MI) are without a doubt the best team in IPL. MI are undoubtedly one of the best T20 teams in the world, not only in the IPL. They have five IPL championships, all of which have come in the previous eight seasons. In fact, they have been completely dominating in the T20 format, demonstrating their might and might to the rest of the world.

-- Advertisement --

MI’s IPL campaign got started to a shaky start. In their first season, they finished fifth, followed by a seventh-place result in their second season. However, they have been highly consistent since the start of the 2010 season. They made it to the 2010 season finale, but were defeated by Chennai Super Kings. They made the playoffs in 2011 and 2012 but were unable to advance to the final. However, once Rohit Sharma took over as captain in 2013, the team began to improve. He has won five championships with them: in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. Two of those came following a shaky start.

Overall, MI has a 59.04 percent victory percentage, which is the second-best in IPL history.

-- Advertisement --

They’ve won a total of 122 games, the most of any IPL team.


CHENNAI SUPER KINGS | best ipl team | kreedOn
Image Source: DNAIndia

Chennai Super Kings are the only team that can challenge Mumbai Indians for the title of best IPL team in the tournament’s history (CSK). Their IPL victory percentage of 60.27 percent is the highest of any of the 13 teams that have competed in the Indian T20 league’s history. They have 111 victories from 186 games, which is the second-most in the history of the sport.

-- Advertisement --

From the very first season, the MS Dhoni-led CSK have been a tremendously consistent team. They’ve been in 11 of the IPL’s 13 seasons, and they’ve reached the playoffs or the top four a total of ten times. In reality, CSK has been in eight IPL finals, the most of any team. They’ve won the championship three times, in 2010 and 2011, as well as in 2018. In reality, 2020 was the first year in which they failed to make the playoffs, ending a run of ten consecutive top-four finishes.

CSK made it to the final in the debut season in 2008, but fell short in the semi-final the following year. They won the IPL in 2010 and 2011 and were the first and only team (until 2020) to defend their championship. In 2012, 2013, and 2015, they advanced to the final, while in 2014, they were unable to go through the second Qualifier. CSK staged a fairy-tale comeback in 2018 to win the championship for the third time after a two-year suspension, before coming agonizingly close in the IPL 2019 final.

-- Advertisement --


Kolkata Knight Riders | best team of ipl | KreedOn
Image Source: Rediffmail

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), like Mumbai Indians, had a difficult start to their IPL campaign. They experienced three bad seasons in a row. In the first three seasons of the IPL, they finished sixth, ninth, and sixth, respectively. They were in dire need of a turnaround, which they received in 2011.

Gautam Gambhir was acquired in the auctions for the 2011 IPL season and was named captain by KKR. For KKR, that was the start of a strong run. In 2011, they reached for the playoffs and finished fourth. They did, however, win their first IPL trophy in 2012, defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. They were unable to repeat their spectacular 2012 performance in 2013, falling to a seventh-place finish.

But they came back strong in 2014, winning nine consecutive games towards the conclusion of the season to win their second IPL title, defeating Kings XI Punjab in the final. They came close to making the playoffs in 2015, finishing sixth, before making the playoffs in 2016, 2017, and 2018. KKR, on the other hand, has only made the playoffs once in three seasons since Gambhir’s departure (2018). Their total victory percentage in the IPL has also fallen a little, presently standing at 51.25 percent. However, with those two IPL wins and a steady run from 2011 to 2018, KKR has established themselves as one of the most successful teams in the IPL.


Rajasthan Royals | KreedOn
Image Source: Mint

The Rajasthan Royals are one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League’s history. The squad won the IPL title in 2008, the first season of the tournament, under the leadership of Shane Warne. The team’s finest result afterward came in the shape of a third-place finish in the year 2013. Aside from that, the squad has also been in the 2015 and 2018 playoffs.


Sunrisers Hyderabad | KreedOn
Image Souce: Indian Express

Deccan Chargers Hyderabad was replaced by SRH in the IPL. Despite not having a large number of victories to their credit, this squad is regarded as one of the finest in IPL history. Under the leadership of David Warner, SRH won the IPL title in 2016 and finished second in 2018. Fans affectionately refer to this squad as the “Orange Army,” and they never fail to entertain their supporters to a fantastic game of cricket.

[For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes), subscribe to the KreedOn network today-

KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport]

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

-- Advertisement --