HomeSportsAthleticsHere is the Complete List of National Award 2019 Nominees
-- Advertisement --

Here is the Complete List of National Award 2019 Nominees

- Advertisement -


-- Advertisement --

Every year the National Sports Award Ceremony is conducted to honour the country’s great sportspersons. Here is the complete list of nominees of the National Award 2019 (Khel Ratna and Arjuna awards) across all sports.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has recommended Indian pacers Mohammad Shami and Jasprit Bumrah, women’s team spinner Poonam Yadav, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja as nominees for the Arjuna award.

-- Advertisement --

Also Read | If IPL 2019 Players Were the Cast of Avengers Endgame

Indian boxer Amit Panghal, gold medallist in Asian​ Games 2018 has been nominated for Arjuna award by the Boxing Federation of India.

Javelin thrower and a gold medallist in the Asian Games last year with a record throw, Neeraj Chopra has been nominated for the Rajiv Khel Ratna Award by the Athletics Federation of India.

There are five track and field athletes nominated for Arjuna Awards. They are Asian Games gold winners Tejinder Pal Singh Toor (shot put), Arpinder Singh (triple jump), Manjit Singh (800m) and Swapna Barman (heptathlon), as well as Dutee Chand (silver in 100m and 200m).

-- Advertisement --

The Football’s national governing body recommends national football team’s best players, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu and Jeje Lalpekhlua for the Arjuna award.

Heena Sidhu, an experienced Indian shooter, ranked number 1 in the world in 2014 has been nominated for the Khel Ratna award by the National shooting federation.

Along with Heena, the National shooting federation also suggested the names of ace shooter Ankur Mittal for the Khel Ratna award. For the Arjuna award, they recommend Anjum Moudgil (rifle), Shahzar Rizvi (pistol) and Om Prakash Mitharwal (pistol).

-- Advertisement --

The Boxing Federation of India also recommended Gaurav Bidhuri and Amit Panghal for the Arjuna Award.

The Wrestling Federation of India has recommended Indian wrestlers Bajrang Punja and Vinesh Phogat for the Khel Ratna award this year. The WFI has also suggested names of Rahul Aware, Harpreet Singh, Divya Kakran and Pooja Dhanda for the Arjuna Award.

The Table Tennis Federation of India has recommended Harmeet Desai, Sanil Shetty and Madhurika Patkar for the Arjuna Awards.

For more updates on sports, stay tuned to KreedOn, the voice of Indian sports.

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.
Nandini Sharma
Nandini Sharma
A college student, Nandini is a passionate sports lover. She loves watching sports and curiously keeps checking the current scores of the matches in between her classes. Also, she loves to pen down a lot. And hence, with Kreedon, Nandini is happily connecting both her interests well.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here