HomeSportsCricketBumrah-led Indian Cricket Team Gears Up for Ireland Tour
-- Advertisement --

Bumrah-led Indian Cricket Team Gears Up for Ireland Tour

- Advertisement -

Jasprit Bumrah‘s imminent return to the Indian cricket team is on the horizon as the standout fast bowler gears up to embark on the Ireland tour alongside the rest of the team. As per reports, the Indian cricket team is scheduled to head to Dublin, Ireland on August 15, Independence Day 2023, with the exception of VVS Laxman as he is unlikely to join the Men in Blue for the forthcoming 3-match T20I series.

-- Advertisement --

India’s head coach, Rahul Dravid is currently engaged with the senior side in an ongoing T20I series against West Indies.

Laxman, at the helm of the National Cricket Academy, will not be accompanying the youthful Indian side led by Bumrah. Instead, the likes of Sitanshu Kotak and Sairaj Bahutule are reportedly poised to assume roles within India’s support staff. Bumrah’s return to the India squad during the Ireland tour signifies a comeback to competitive cricket after a hiatus due to a stress fracture on his back.

-- Advertisement --

The upcoming three T20I encounters with Ireland is commencing on August 18 and concluding on August 23. It will not only provide Bumrah a platform for reintegration but also offer opportunities for emerging Indian talents to showcase their prowess, including the highly anticipated Rinku Singh.

The squad formation will transpire in two groups, with players presently engaged in Florida for the remaining T20Is departing from the US. Meanwhile, the rest of the team, accompanying Bumrah, will initiate their journey from Mumbai on Tuesday morning. In addition to Bumrah’s comeback, Prasidh Krishna is also set to make a long-awaited return from injury. Meanwhile, Ruturaj Gaikwad is slated to deputize for Bumrah and subsequently lead a youthful Indian lineup at the Asian Games in Hangzhou.

India’s squad for Ireland tour

Jasprit Bumrah (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan

-- Advertisement --

Mitchell Starc KreedOnAlso Read | Top 25 fastest bowler in history of cricket

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here