HomeEventsTop 5 IPL Teams with the Most Wins | Bow Down to...
-- Advertisement --

Top 5 IPL Teams with the Most Wins | Bow Down to the Kings

- Advertisement -

Spectacular sixes, diving and sliding catches, superb fielding, and tight finishes are all on display. Three hours of high-octane action, complete with a trumpet solo, shouting spectators, and cheerleaders. This is essentially the purpose of the Indian Premier League. Here we present the complete list of the top 5 best IPL team of all time.

-- Advertisement --

Only the Rajasthan Royals, Deccan Chargers, Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians have won the IPL trophy till now.

The Best IPL Team | 2008 – 2023

S.N Best Team of IPL Trophies
1 Chennai Super Kings 5
2 Mumbai Indians 5
3 Kolkata Knight Riders 2
4 Rajasthan Royals 1
5 Sunrisers Hyderabad 1


CHENNAI SUPER KINGS | best ipl team | kreedOn
Image Source: DNAIndia

Chennai Super Kings are the only team that can challenge Mumbai Indians for the title of best IPL team in the tournament’s history (CSK).

In IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings became the first team in IPL history to enter the finals for the 10th time after defeating Gujarat Titans in the finals. CSK lifted IPL trophy in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023. CSK staged a fairy-tale comeback in 2018 to win the championship for the third time after a two-year suspension, before coming agonizingly close in the IPL 2019 final.


Mumbai Indians | best team of ipl | KreedOn
Image Source: News18

The Mumbai Indians (MI) are without a doubt the best team in IPL. MI is undoubtedly one of the best T20 teams in the world, not only in the IPL. They have five IPL championships, all of which have come in the previous seasons. They have been completely dominating in the T20 format, demonstrating their might and might to the rest of the world.

MI’s IPL campaign got started to a shaky start. In their first season, they finished fifth, followed by a seventh-place result in their second season. However, they have been highly consistent since the start of the 2010 season. They made it to the 2010 season finale but were defeated by Chennai Super Kings. They made the playoffs in 2011 and 2012 but were unable to advance to the final. However, once Rohit Sharma took over as captain in 2013, the team began to improve. He has won five championships with them: in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Most popular IPL teams KreedonAlso Read | Most Popular IPL teams on social media


Kolkata Knight Riders | best team of ipl | KreedOn
Image Source: Rediffmail

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), like Mumbai Indians, had a difficult start to their IPL campaign. They experienced three bad seasons in a row. In the first three seasons of the IPL, they finished sixth, ninth, and sixth, respectively. They were in dire need of a turnaround, which they received in 2011.

Gautam Gambhir was acquired in the auctions for the 2011 IPL season and was named captain by KKR. For KKR, that was the start of a strong run. In 2011, they reached the playoffs and finished fourth. They did, however, win their first IPL trophy in 2012, defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. They were unable to repeat their spectacular 2012 performance in 2013, falling to a seventh-place finish.

But they came back strong in 2014, winning nine consecutive games towards the conclusion of the season to win their second IPL title, defeating Kings XI Punjab in the final. They came close to making the playoffs in 2015, finishing sixth, before making the playoffs in 2016, 2017, and 2018. KKR, on the other hand, has only made into the playoffs in 2018 and 2021.

Top 10 most Educated Cricketers | Guess Who Tops The List- KreedOnAlso Read | 10 Most Educated Cricketers | Guess Who Tops The List


Rajasthan Royals | KreedOn
Image Source: Mint

The Rajasthan Royals are one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League’s history. The squad won the IPL title in 2008, the first season of the tournament, under the leadership of Shane Warne. 

The Royals reached the finals of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 with Rahul Dravid as captain and were also runners-up in the 2022 Indian Premier League led by Sanju Samson and Kumar Sangakkara.

Following a 2013 betting scandal, a panel appointed by the Supreme Court of India suspended Rajasthan Royals, along with Chennai Super Kings, for two years. Consequently, they were unable to compete in the 2016 and 2017 IPL tournaments, but resumed participation in the 2018.


Sunrisers Hyderabad | KreedOn
Image Souce: Indian Express

Deccan Chargers Hyderabad was replaced by SRH in the IPL. Despite not having a large number of victories to their credit, this squad is regarded as one of the finest in IPL history. Under the leadership of David Warner, SRH won the IPL title in 2016 and finished second in 2018.

In 2018, the team advanced to the Indian Premier League finals but suffered a defeat against Chennai Super Kings. Renowned for its strong bowling lineup, the team is frequently praised for its capability to safeguard modest scores effectively. David Warner, having clinched the Orange Cap thrice in 2015, 2017, and 2019, stands as the leading run scorer for the side.

Fans affectionately refer to this squad as the “Orange Army,” and they never fail to entertain their supporters with a fantastic game of cricket.

Gujarat Titans’ Rise to Cricket Prominence

Image Source- Sportscafe.com

Gujarat Titans (GT) is a professional cricket franchise which was established in 2021, the team plays their home matches at Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera. In their debut season in 2022, under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans clinched their first IPL title. And also in the 2023 season, they finished as runners-up, losing to CSK in the final.

Currently, Shubman Gill leads the team, succeeding Hardik Pandya, who returned to Mumbai Indians. Ashish Nehra serves as the team’s coach.

cricket batting pads - KreedOnRead More | Top 10 Best Cricket Batting Pads


Which is the No. 1 team in IPL?

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) reigns as the top IPL team, boasting 5 IPL titles under their belt, same as MI.

Which IPL teams have never won a single title?

Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants, Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore has not won a single IPL title yet.

Which IPL team has the best bowling attack?

Teams like Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Delhi Capitals boast strong bowling attacks.

Which IPL team has the best captain?

Opinions may vary, but successful captains like MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings), Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians), and Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) are often considered among the best.

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here