HomeBengaluru Bulls7 Bengaluru Bulls records that are difficult to break

7 Bengaluru Bulls records that are difficult to break

The 2018 Pro Kabaddi League Champions, Bengaluru Bulls will be looking to defend their title in the seventh season after having a great auction. The Bulls are one of the only 4 teams to win the Pro Kabaddi League. They have also broken a few records in the six-year journey. Here are seven such Bengaluru Bulls records:

-- Advertisement --

Biggest Score difference in Zone B

bengaluru records KreedOn
Credits Twitter

Champions of the sixth season, Bengaluru Bulls were absolutely dominant throughout the season. And it started right from the group stage, where they picked up wins with huge margins. The Bulls finished the group stage at the top of Zone B with a score difference of 104.

The SD of 104 was biggest by any team from Zone B in both fifth and sixth season. In the process, they also became the only team to cross the magic mark of 100. The second-best team to do so was Patna Pirates in 2017, who had the score difference of 60.

-- Advertisement --

Bengaluru Bull’s biggest victory of the season came against Telugu Titans, 44-28, a score difference of 16.

Most Points by a team in Zone B

The biggest score difference doesn’t always mean most points, just ask Patna Pirates of the third season. The Pirates had a scored difference more than any other team and still finished second on the table. But Bengaluru Bulls were too clinical to not finish first in standings in 2018. They were emphatic in their wins and consistent in their performances.

With 13 wins, the Bulls finished the group stages with 78 points and at the top of Zone B. And it was more than any other team from Zone B managed during the fifth and sixth season.

-- Advertisement --

With the zonal system now out of the equation, Bengaluru Bulls will probably hold these records forever.

Pawan Sehrawat – 2nd player to win MVP and PKL in same season

Pawan KUmar Sehrawat KreedOn
Bengaluru Bulls Records Credits: Sportsbeatsindia

In the short history of the Pro kabaddi League, one thing has been established – No one man can win the league single-handedly. And the fact that only two players have won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award and the title in the same league, proves that correct.

One of them is, of course, Pardeep Narwal, who has done it on two occasions with Patna Pirates, third and fifth season. But the other player comes from Bengaluru Bulls and it is none other than Pawan Kumar Sehrawat. The raider helped the team win the title in the sixth season all by himself. He won league-best 282 points in total, 271 of them being raid points.

2nd Most Points in a single season by an individual

Pawan Kumar Sehrwat KreedOn
Pawan with Bengaluru Bulls coach Randhir Singh (Credits ProKabaddi)

Pawan was on fire throughout the sixth season. He scored 282 points in 24 games and was simply unstoppable for the Bulls. The raider also had league-best 12 Super Raids and 13 Super 10s in the season.

-- Advertisement --

But it was his tally of 282 points which was truly incredible. It was second-best point tally in a single season by any individual. The only player to top that was, once again, of course, Pardeep Narwal with 369 points in the fifth season.

2nd Most points in a single season by a team

Rohit Kumar KreedOn
Bengaluru Bulls Records

Not only did Pawan Kumar Sehrawat performed exceptionally in the sixth season but it also rubbed on his teammate’s performances. Bengaluru Bulls finished the season with 887 total points, the best tally for the sixth season and second-best by any team in a single season.

They failed to beat Patna’s tally of 1050 points in the fifth season, but that tally looks impossible to break for any team.

3rd Most Wins in PKL History

Bengaluru Bulls KreedOn
Bengaluru Bulls Records (Credits DNA)

Although Bengaluru Bulls have won the league only once, they have always tried to fight for the semi-final/play-off spots. And their tally of 49 wins proves how competitive they have been.

Those 49 wins are 3rd best for any team in Pro Kabaddi League with U Mumba and Patna Pirates ahead of the Bulls. Mumbai have won 69 games while the three-time champions have 62 wins in total.

2nd Best Do-or-Die Raid Points

Bengaluru Bulls Records (Credits Hotstar)

The best team is the one which performs under pressure. And there is no bigger pressure than winning a point in Do-or-Die raids. Bengaluru Bulls, second in the list for most DOD raid points, have proven their metal.

The Bulls have won 415 points in Do-or-Die raids in 107 games, the tally only bettered by Puneri Paltan. The team from Maharashtra has won 458 raid points.

(Updated as pf 21st July  2019)

Chinmay Pagar
Chinmay Pagar
I might be a Mechanical Engineer on the paper, but I was a Sports enthusiast since childhood, screaming at the TV watching cricket at the age of 4. Not much excites me other than sports unless it's free pizza. I can watch literally anything remotely related to sports; Cricket, Football, Tennis, F1, Hockey, Athletics, Chess, you name it! And I love to write too, so at the time I'm not watching sports, I'm writing about it. Or eating pizzas, of course.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here