HomeSportsFootballAIFF announced Hero 2022-23 IWL groupings
-- Advertisement --

AIFF announced Hero 2022-23 IWL groupings

- Advertisement -

The groupings for the forthcoming 2022-23 Hero Indian Women’s League (IWL) were announced on Thursday. The announcement came after the draw was held at the Football House in New Delhi.

-- Advertisement --

All India Football Federation Secretary General, Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran, who was present in the draw, said,

“This season of the Hero IWL is like a qualification competition of a more competitive league that will come into effect in the next campaign. My best wishes to all the 16 teams, who will be part of the Hero IWL. We had a meeting with several clubs and all efforts have been made to create a holistic situation for the development and rapid growth of Indian women’s football.”

The Hero IWL will kickstart on April 25, 2023. The 2022-23 season of the top women’s meet will witness a format having 16 teams divided into two groups.

-- Advertisement --

The top four teams from every group will qualify for the knockout stage. The knockout stage will consist of quarterfinals, semi-finals, and finals. Meanwhile, the top eight teams will also get direct entry in next season’s Hero IWL. The Hero IWL will be played in a home-and-away format.

Groupings of Hero IWL 

Group A: Gokulam Kerala FC, Mata Rukmani FC, HOPS FC, Misaka United FC, Kahaani FC, East Bengal FC, Sports Odisha and Mumbai Knights FC.

-- Advertisement --

Group B: Sethu FC, Kickstart FC, Celtic Queens FC, Eastern Sporting Union, CRPF FC, Churchill Brothers FCG, Lords FA Kochi and Odisha FC.

Best Footballs - KreedOnRead More | Top 10 Best Football Balls to Buy Online

-- Advertisement --

Follow us on: InstagramFacebookYouTubeWhatsApp and be part of KreedOn’s community

For more sports knowledge and latest stories on Indian sports and athletes

Subscribe Now Receive exciting Indian sports stories on your WhatsApp now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here