-- Advertisement --
Home Events IPL - Indian Premier League 2019 “10 Years, 10 Playoffs!” Fans react as CSK Qualify for IPL Playoffs

“10 Years, 10 Playoffs!” Fans react as CSK Qualify for IPL Playoffs

CSK vs SRH KreedOn
SRH's Rashid Khan tried to sledge CSK's Shane Watson (Credits Twitter)
-- Advertisement --

Chennai Super Kings returned to the top of the league and became the first team to qualify in the 2019 Indian Premier League. Shane Watson was the star of the night as the Australian hit a timely knock of 96 to guide CSK to a comfortable 6 wicket over Sunrisers Hyderabad. Earlier in the evening, Manish Pandey had scored a brilliant 83 to help SRH reach a competitive total of 175/3 on a Chepauk pitch that has been on the slower side this season. The victory saw some records set. First, CSK became the first team to qualify in 10 playoffs in 10 seasons. Shane Watson crossed 8,000 runs in T20 cricket.

-- Advertisement --

Here is how Twitter reacted after CSK’s epic victory:

-- Advertisement --



For more updates on IPL, stay tuned to KreedOn, the voice of Indian sports.

-- Advertisement --
Monish Gadiya is the Head of Content at KreedOn. He is a thorough tech-enthusiast and believes that innovation is the answer to all the problems prevalent in the society. Monish graduated from University of Pune with a degree in Civil Engineering before pursuing a post-graduate diploma course in intellectual property rights. A die-hard football fan, he has represented his college at various football competitions.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version